Our Staff

CHFA’s dedicated and professional staff works to serve our membership and move our industry forward.


PRESIDENT’S OFFICE

Helen Long

Helen Long, President

With over 25 years of experience in not-for-profit, retailer and supplier roles including 14 years at CHFA, Helen has led CHFA since January 1, 2010. Working with other members of the leadership team, Helen ensures that the annual operating plan responds to the strategic priorities set by the Board of Directors. She works hard to consistently serve CHFA Members and to ensure the growth and advancement of the industry.

David Clark

David Clark, Vice President

David is a key leadership team member, and is responsible for managing key business files including finance and membership. He works closely with Helen and the Board of Directors in determining strategic direction and supporting the Board’s objectives. He brings his experience and entrepreneurial spirit to CHFA as we continue to support our members and promote the growth of the industry.


REGULATORY AFFAIRS

Adam Gibson

Adam Gibson, Director, Policy and Regulatory Affairs

Adam has over 17 years of experience working within the Canadian government and with a number of industries, political parties and international governments. Previously Director General of the Natural and Non-prescription Health Products Directorate, and Senior Executive Director of the Food Directorate in the Health Product and Food Branch, Adam is responsible for consulting with government, members, staff and industry stakeholders to represent our members in the regulatory development of the natural health, food and organic product industries, and overseeing CHFA's Regulatory Department.

Krista Jajko

Krista Jajko, Manager, Regulatory Affairs

Krista oversees the Regulatory Department and plays a lead role in planning government relations activities including the logistics associated with NHP Awareness Day and other lobbying events. Krista also manages the regulatory-related councils, bilateral meetings, teleconferences and conferences.  She handles the oversight of the ITC program, responds to member regulatory queries and gathers member input on regulatory issues during stakeholder consultation processes.

Fatima Motala

Fatima Motala, Regulatory Affairs Specialist

Working with the Regulatory Affairs team, Fatima is responsible for reporting on regulatory issues pertaining to the natural health and food products industries in Canada. She develops communications, maintains up-to-date regulatory content and provides guidance to members on the regulatory initiatives underway in Canada.

Sherry Casey

Sherry Casey, Food, Regulatory Consultant

Sherry has over 25 years of experience leading regulatory affairs and compliance assurance initiatives, complemented by roles in nutrition and food and product safety. Sherry  supports CHFA and its members on regulatory matters related to food to ensure a fair and appropriate regulatory environment for their businesses.


MEMBERSHIP

Catherine O'Neill

Catherine O'Neill, Director, Membership

Catherine brings incredible passion for the industry and over 17 years of direct membership and marketing expertise to the team. She is responsible for the ongoing development and execution of CHFA’s membership strategy. Working closely with the membership team, Catherine oversees all aspects of critical membership focus areas, including member services, growth, retention and membership promotion.

Holly MacCannell

Holly MacCannell, Membership Coordinator

Holly plays a hands-on role in membership procedures such as handling membership renewals, education and benefits, as well as, membership growth and retention. Holly also manages the CHFA Member database.


TRADE SHOW

Judy Sharpe

Judy Sharpe, Director, Trade Shows & Conferences

With over 20 years of experience, Judy oversees the strategy, marketing and budget responsibilities for the Associations trade shows and conferences.  Since joining CHFA in 2005, Judy has been instrumental in the growth and success of CHFA East, West and Québec.

Janel Matheson

Janel Matheson, Event & Sponsorship Manager

Janel manages all aspects of the production of the trade shows. She is responsible for exhibit and sponsorship sales, show services and onsite logistics.  As the primary contact for our exhibitors, Janel ensures that our members have the information and tools they need to succeed at our trade shows.

Irina Costachescu

Irina Costachescu, Event Coordinator

As Event Coordinator for CHFA, Irina is responsible for all on-site logistics for our conferences and networking events. She manages our registration programs and also leads the production of the CHFA East, West and Québec show guides.

Hina Amir

Hina Amir, Event Planning Coordinator

Hina serves as the frontline information contact for exhibitors. She assists with the administration of exhibit sales and the gathering of various exhibitor details required for the production of the trade shows. Hina is also instrumental in updating exhibitor details on the show websites and mobile phone apps.

Sashane Biggs

Sashane Biggs, Event Planning Coordinator (maternity leave)

Sashane serves as the frontline information contact for exhibitors. She assists with the administration of exhibit sales and the gathering of various exhibitor details required for the production of the trade shows. Sashane is also instrumental in updating exhibitor details on the show websites and mobile phone apps.


CORPORATE COMMUNICATIONS

Whitney Binns

Whitney Binns, Director, Communications

With over 10 years of communications management experience, Whitney is responsible for implementing and leading communication initiatives that support the strategic priorities of the Association. She oversees the strategy, including both internal and external communications, the management of PR activities, marketing, advertising and member communications. As a seasoned leader specializing in the health industry, Whitney brings a wealth of experience and knowledge.

Michelle W. Book

Michelle W. Book, Director, Communications (maternity leave)

As part of the senior leadership team, Michelle develops implements and leads communication initiatives that support the strategic priorities of the Association.  She is responsible for overseeing the integrated communications strategy including both internal and external communications, the management of all public relations, marketing, advertising and member communications.

Janessa Gazmen

Janessa Gazmen, Digital Media Manager

Janessa supports the communications team with a focus on digital content development, including the CHFA website and various social media platforms. Janessa also monitors and remains current on new trends, ideas, technologies and approaches in web and social media, and incorporates as appropriate to increase engagement and content effectiveness.

Calvin Dao

Calvin Dao, Communications Coordinator

Calvin’s role is to support the communications team of CHFA with a strong focus on external communications, including website administration and updating our social media platforms. He also assists in developing and editing media materials, member communications and media monitoring.


ACCOUNTING

Glenda Costa

Glenda Costa, Director, Finance and HR

An experienced accounting professional, Glenda oversees the Accounting Department and is responsible for managing and executing all aspects of CHFA’s day-to-day, month-end and year-end financial matters. Her area of focus also includes the coordinating of the Association’s payroll and employee benefit plan.

Boris Sherb

Boris Sherb, Accounting Coordinator

Boris is responsible for accounts receivable and payable for all departments and maintains the capital asset inventory of the Association.  He works closely with the accounting manager to produce month-end financial reports and the year-end audit.

Notre personnel

Un personnel dévoué et compétent est au service des membres de la CHFA et travaille à l’avancement de l’industrie. 


BUREAU DE LA PRÉSIDENTE

Helen Long

Helen Long, présidente

Forte de plus de 25 années d’expérience dans divers rôles auprès d’organisations sans but lucratif, de détaillants et de fournisseurs,  dont 14 ans au sein de la CHFA, Helen Long est à la barre de la CHFA depuis le 1er janvier 2010. Avec les autres membres de l’équipe de direction, elle veille à ce que le plan opérationnel annuel respecte les priorités stratégiques fixées par le conseil d’administration. Elle s’efforce constamment de bien servir les membres de la CHFA et veille à assurer l’essor et l’avancement de l’industrie.

David Clark

David Clark, vice-président

David Clark est un membre clé de l’équipe de haute direction. À ce titre, il est chargé de la gestion des grands dossiers administratifs, dont ceux des finances et des services aux membres. Il travaille en étroite collaboration avec Helen Long et le conseil d’administration en vue d’établir l’orientation stratégique et de soutenir les objectifs du conseil. Il mettra à profit, à la CHFA, son expérience et son esprit d’entreprise, dans le cadre des efforts que nous déployons pour soutenir nos membres et favoriser la croissance de l’industrie.

Jessica Loyola

Jessica Loyola, adjointe de direction

Adjointe de direction expérimentée, Jessica Loyola relève directement du bureau de la présidente. Son travail consiste à apporter un soutien administratif à la présidente, de même qu’aux membres de la haute direction de la CHFA.

Gayle McClelland

Gayle McClelland, administratrice du conseil

Relevant de la présidente, l’administratrice du conseil collabore avec le président du conseil d’administration et les administrateurs en vue de soutenir le travail accompli par la CHFA, en accomplissant les tâches administratives liées aux réunions du conseil et des comités. Elle tient également à jour les registres de la CHFA et gère l’organisation de l’assemblée générale annuelle de la CHFA.


AFFAIRES RÉGLEMENTAIRES​

Krista Jajko

Krista Jajko, directrice intérimaire, Affaires réglementaires et élaboration des politiques

Krista Jajko supervise le service des Affaires réglementaires et joue un rôle de premier plan dans la planification des activités liées aux relations gouvernementales, y compris la logistique associée à la Journée de sensibilisation aux PSN et d’autres événements de lobbyisme. Mme Jajko gère également les conseils, les rencontres bilatérales, les conférences téléphoniques et les conférences en lien avec les affaires réglementaires. De plus, elle assure la surveillance du programme de CCI, répond aux demandes de renseignements de nature réglementaire présentées par les membres et collige les commentaires des membres sur les enjeux réglementaires lors processus de consultation des intervenants.

Fatima Motala

Fatima Motala, Spécialiste des affaires réglementaires

En collaboration avec l’équipe des Affaires réglementaires, Mme Motala est chargée de préparer des comptes rendus sur les enjeux réglementaires qui touchent les secteurs des produits naturels et des produits alimentaires au Canada. Elle élabore des communications, tient à jour l’information en matière de réglementation et fournit aux membres des orientations au sujet des initiatives réglementaires en cours au Canada.

Thushi Sarvanandasivam

Thushi Sarvanandasivam, associée aux affaires réglementaires et aux politiques

Thushi Sarvanandasivam apporte un soutien à l’équipe des affaires réglementaires en suivant et en signalant les changements apportés à la réglementation et aux politiques, susceptibles d’avoir des répercussions sur les entreprises des membres de la CHFA. Travaillant en collaboration étroite avec ses collègues, elle recueille aussi les commentaires des membres sur des sujets liés à la réglementation et fournit des conseils sur les questions réglementaires et stratégiques.

Sherry Casey

Sherry Casey experte-conseil, réglementation des aliments

Madame Casey compte à son actif plus de 25 années d’expérience à diriger des initiatives liées aux affaires réglementaires et à l’assurance de la conformité, complétées par diverses fonctions dans les domaines de la nutrition ainsi que de la salubrité des aliments et des produits. Mme Casey soutient la CHFA et ses membres pour toute question réglementaire en matière d’alimentation, en vue d’assurer un contexte réglementaire juste et approprié pour leurs entreprises.


SERVICES AUX MEMBRES

Holly MacCannell

Holly MacCannell, coordonnatrice des services aux membres

Holly MacCannell jour un rôle concret dans les modalités d’adhésion, s’occupant notamment de leur renouvellement, de la formation et des avantages, de même que de la croissance et du maintien de l’effectif. Elle gère aussi la base de données des membres de la CHFA.

Jessica Mason

Jessica Mason, coordonnatrice administrative

Jessica coordonne et accomplit une large gamme de tâches administratives, de travaux de bureau et d’activités de soutien de programme pour l’équipe des services aux membres. Elle est le point de contact initial pour toutes les demandes de renseignements adressées à la CHFA. De plus, elle aide les membres actuels et éventuels pour tout ce qui concerne les demandes, les renouvellements, la formation, les avantages, etc. Elle est aussi affectée à d’autres tâches et projets.


CONFÉRENCES ET SALONS

Judy Sharpe

Judy Sharpe, directrice, conférences et foires commerciales

Avec plus de 20 années d’expérience à son actif, Judy Sharpe supervise les fonctions liées à la stratégie, au marketing et au budget pour les conférences et foires commerciales de l’Association. Depuis son arrivée à la CHFA en 2005, elle a largement contribué à la croissance et au succès des salons CHFA Est, CHFA Ouest et CHFA Québec.

Janel Matheson

Janel Matheson, responsable des événements et commandites

Janel Matheson gère tous les aspects de la production des foires commerciales. Elle s’occupe de la réservation des emplacements et des commandites, des services offerts aux salons et de la logistique des lieux. En tant que personne-ressource principale des exposants, elle veille à ce que les membres disposent de l’information et des outils nécessaires pour assurer leur succès aux salons de l’Association.

Brien Wong

Brien Wong, coordonnateur des événements

En tant que coordonnateur des événements pour la CHFA, Brien Wong se charge de la logistique sur les lieux des conférences et autres événements de réseautage. Il fait bénéficier la CHFA d’un ensemble bien équilibré de compétences, notamment en promotion d’événements, en administration des affaires et en organisation de programmes sans but lucratif.

Sashane Biggs

Sashane Biggs, coordonnatrice à la planification d’événements

Madame Biggs est la personne-ressource de première ligne pour les exposants. Elle participe à l’administration des réservations d’emplacements de kiosque et à la collecte des coordonnées des exposants pour la production des foires commerciales. Elle contribue également à la mise à jour de ces coordonnées sur le site Web des salons et les applications pour téléphones mobiles.

Irina Costachescu

Irina Costachescu, coordonnatrice des événements (congé de maternité)

En tant que coordonnatrice des événements pour la CHFA, Irina Costachescu se charge de la logistique sur les lieux des conférences et autres événements de réseautage. Elle gère nos programmes d’inscription et dirige la production des guides des salons CHFA Est, CHFA Ouest et CHFA Québec.


COMMUNICATIONS ORGANISATIONNELLES

Michelle W. Book

Michelle W. Book, directrice, communications

À titre de membre de l’équipe de haute direction, Michelle Book élabore, met en œuvre et dirige des initiatives de communications à l’appui des priorités stratégiques de l’Association. Elle est chargée de superviser la stratégie intégrée de communications, notamment les communications internes et externes, ainsi que la gestion de toutes les communications en matière de relations publiques, de marketing, de publicité et de relations avec les membres.

Calvin Dao

Calvin Dao, coordonnateur des communications

Le rôle de Calvin Dao est d’appuyer l’équipe des communications de la CHFA en mettant l’accent tout particulièrement sur les communications externes, y compris l’administration du site Web et la mise à jour de nos plateformes de médias sociaux. Il travaille en étroite collaboration avec le spécialiste des communications et le coordonnateur des communications afin de les aider à élaborer et à réviser le matériel médiatique, les communications avec les membres et à surveiller les médias.


COMPTABILITÉ

Glenda Costa

Glenda Costa, chef comptable

Experte-comptable expérimentée, Glenda Costa supervise le service de comptabilité et veille à la gestion et à l’exécution de tous les aspects des affaires financières quotidiennes, de fin de mois et de fin d’exercice de la CHFA. Son champ de compétence englobe aussi la coordination du système de paie et du régime d’avantages sociaux des employés.

Boris Sherb

Boris Sherb, coordonnateur de la comptabilité

M. Sherb est chargé des comptes débiteurs et créditeurs pour l’ensemble des services et tient à jour le répertoire des immobilisations de l’Association. Il travaille en étroite collaboration avec le responsable de la comptabilité en vue de produire les rapports financiers de fin de mois et de préparer l’audit de fin d’année.